Permission: Campaign Staging and/or Campaign Public

Relaunching a campaign replaces an existing Stage or Public campaign with a new campaign of the same type. Often times, relaunching a campaign is necessary to push edits (scenario, first layer message, etc..) to your environment.  


Relaunch campaign 

Relaunch a campaign for any property type (web, app, OTT) within the Sourcepoint portal by either:

  • manually ending the existing campaign and creating a new campaign
  • creating a new campaign and selecting Yes in the modal to replace the existing campaign 

  Note: Ensure that the replacement campaign is assigned the same Type as the existing campaign.

Screen_Shot_2022-01-04_at_7.21.07_AM.png


Relaunch campaign decision guide 

Edits made to vendor lists, messages, scenarios, and/or partition sets may require you to relaunch a campaign in order to apply those changes to your property. Please refer to the decision guide below to see if a campaign relaunch is necessary.

Edit to Relaunch Campaign?
Vendor list No
Scenario Yes
Partition set Yes
First layer message

Yes

  Note: The first layer message will be assigned a new ID when the new campaign is relaunched.
Privacy manager No
OTT/CTV Yes
Native App Yes
Native OTT Yes
iOS tracking message Yes
Custom message  Yes
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful